Ottawa Siege

Want to pledge allegiance to the Drumpf? Clash with Caspian? Scared of the stickers on your mailbox? Let's hear it.
goIftdibrad
Chief Master Soft Brain
Chief Master Soft Brain
Drives: straight past the apex

As the deadly siege against the capitol continues into its 2nd week, hearing aid stocks and ear plug sales are both through the roof.

https://news.sky.com/story/canada-truck ... e-12535054

The Terrorists™ are hard at work, honking the honks, shoveling the sneau, and... sitting on their campers drinking.

Discuss or :ban: ? I've been told this had nothing to do with a certain cold going around at the moment, but you know, I'm not an expert.
brain go brrrrrr
Tar
Chief Master Sirloin
Chief Master Sirloin
Drives: Beige Family Sedan sans Dent

Ok so here's the deal Brad, if I engage with you in this discussion (which I want to do), I'll ask that it stays cool. No pics of numb-nuts getting run over by a truck, no illegal action plans, just keeping it PG.

Let me begin, Ottawa residents don't like the disruptions whatsoever, and the Mayor is the voice of those people who are happy living how they were before the freedom rally. The truckers started their convoy, 17km long trail of trucks all showed up on Parliament's front door to demand that all mandates be dropped.